2017 Race Program


posted on
Thu 16 Feb 2017
posted by


Racing Program:

The racing format will be a combination of round-the-buoys racing in Pioneer Bay, and passage races in Pioneer Bay and the Whitsunday Passages. Multiple races may be held on some days.      



Thursday 10th August


Friday 11th August

Race Day 1

Saturday 12th August

Race Day 2

Sunday 13th August

Race Day 3

Monday 14th August

Lay Day

Tuesday 15th August

Race Day 4

Wednesday 16th August

Race Day 5

Thursday 17th August

Race Day 6

All boats shall register at regatta headquarters, Whitsunday Sailing Club, on Thursday 10th August 2017 between 1000hrs and 1630hrs. A competitors’ meeting will be conducted at regatta headquarters at 1830 hrs Thursday 10th August 2017.

The first race will start no earlier than 1000hrs on Friday 11th August 2017.

A Lay Day is scheduled for Monday 14th August 2017.

The last race of the series is scheduled for the morning of Thursday 17th August 2017. No race will be started later than 1300hrs on Thursday 17th August 2017.